Literary Quote: “The disappearance of beauty…” by Roman Payne

I sat up in the strange bed fearing it  had been a dream, afraid I would never  see her again. Not because I wanted  anything from her, only her presence.  The disappearance of the presence of  beauty is the most despairing of events  on this time-wheel of ours that rolls  onward towards death. -- Roman Payne

“I sat up in the strange bed fearing it
had been a dream, afraid I would never
see her again. Not because I wanted
anything from her, only her presence.
The disappearance of the presence of
beauty is the most despairing of events
on this time-wheel of ours that rolls
onward towards death.”

– Roman Payne

Leave a Reply

